Intergovernmental Affairs

SUMA's Intergovernmental Affairs Committee is responsible for matters that fall outside the scope of SUMA's other policy committees. Some of these responsibilities include reviewing and making recommendations regarding provincial or federal legislation, regulations, and programs and services, participating in consultations, reviewing and providing recommendations on policy resolutions, and identifying potential issues and concerns.


Chair: Bob Hawkins; Director, City of Regina

Vice Chair: Jaimie Martens; Alternate Director; Northwest Region

Committee members

  • Gerald Aalbers; Vice President of Cities 
  • Bev Dubois; Director, City of Saskatoon
  • Richard Beck; Director, Northwest Region
  • Lori Bresciani; Director, City of Regina