To reduce the transmission of COVID-19, all visitors to the SUMA office must show proof of vaccination. Learn more about SUMA's Visitor Proof of COVID-19 Vaccination Policy by clicking the About Us tab.


SUMA's Environment Committee is responsible for environmental matters regarding landfills, recycling, water and wastewater treatment, and other enviornmental matters that affect urban governments.


Chair: Richard Beck; Director, Northwest Region

Vice Chair: Bryan Matheson; Director, Central Region


Committee members

  • Bob Hawkins; Director, City of Regina
  • April Phillips; Director, Northeast Region
  • Gerald Roy; Director, Northern Region
  • Rob LaRochelle-Horner