To reduce the transmission of COVID-19, all visitors to the SUMA office must show proof of vaccination. Learn more about SUMA's Visitor Proof of COVID-19 Vaccination Policy by clicking the About Us tab.

Community and Economic Development

SUMA's Community and Economic Development Committee is responsible for matters that involve transportation, parks and recreation, culture and heritage, immigration, and economic development.


Chair: Richard Beck; Director, Northwest Region

Vice Chair: Patricia Jackson; Director, Southeast Region 


Committee members

  • Rod Perkins; Director, West Central Region
  • Randy Goulden; Director, East Central Region
  • April Phillips; Director - Northeast Region
  • Crystal Froese, City Councillor, Moose Jaw