Limiting Consecutive Terms for Mayors and Council Members

Year: 2002


Be it resolved that SUMA request that the provincial government amend the Local Government Election Act to restrict the tenure of mayors to three consecutive terms and to restrict the tenure of councillors or aldermen to four consecutive terms.

Back Print