Allowing Towns to Reduce the Size of Council

Year: 2001


Be it resolved that the SUMA request Saskatchewan Municipal Affairs, Culture and Housing to amend Section 6 of The Urban Municipality Act, 1984 to provide an option permitting towns to reduce the number of aldermen or councillors to four.

Back Print