Staggering the Terms of Office for Mayors and Council Members

Year: 1998


Be It Resolved that the SUMA support the change to Section 11 of The Local Government Election Act to provide for the staggering of terms of office for Mayor (3 years) and Councillors (2 years) in municipalities where there are no established wards.

Back Print